Cornhusker fever

in #freewrite6 years ago

55d2aa2d283d3.image.jpg
www.omaha.com

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: fever

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-323-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-fever

I have college football fever and there's no type of medicine that will help me.
I've been waiting since last year to watch the Cornhuskers opening season game last Saturday night, and they cancelled it.
First a lightening delay of 30 minutes, then another 30, then another 30, until 3 hours had passed.
They didn't even reschedule the game, just cancelled it.
Now the first game for Nebraska will be tomorrow afternoon, against the Colorado Buffalos.
They haven't played each other since the 2014 season.
Now that I don't watch pro-football anymore, college is the only football I watch.
As long as those "pro" athletes keep disrespecting our 🇺🇸 at work, then I'll keep boycotting their stupid sport when I'm relaxing.

My choice!

Story by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

I'm happy that you are standing strong with the country and proud of your conviction.

Thank you @wandrnrose7. I can't support millionaire babies, who use the 1st Amendment, to disrespect our flag, while playing a fucking game.

That must have been a disappointment!!

Not only a disappointed Bruni then, but they lost yesterday afternoon too!

You need to kick their butts!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68