Checking for some change.

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180404_163421.jpg

Have you ever seen a CoinStar machine at your local Walmart? Have you ever used a CoinStar machine?

These machines count your loose change and give you a receipt with the total, so you can go in the store and spend it.

I think you can get the total on a gift card too, I'm not really sure, I've never used one.

I've never put my jars of change in a CoinStar, but I do always check for some change, left in the coin return.

These machines kick out the silver, foreign, bent, sticky, dirty coins that the machine can't identify.

Lately I've found five elongated cents, from the San Antonio Zoo and Natural Bridge Caverns.

Also, two 1964 90% silver dimes, plus seven cents, that were all stuck together.

These coin counting machines remind me of the old coin newspaper and telephone booths at the malls, I used to check all their coin returns too. 💰

Story and photo by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-14-2018-single-prompt-option

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg@fireawaymarmot rocks
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

I do not like machines like this, I prefer to stand in line .... better without a queue)) to the cashier of the bank and pay there. So I have the right to make a mistake and fix it)) Great article! Thank you!

This comment has received a 28.49 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @barski.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

I've used a Coinstar system once and won't be doing so again since they charge about 12% for the service. I'm always surprised when people leave change in machines. Glad to hear that you were able to scoop a few treasures!

Some of the young gremlins of the town of Freewrite have been kind enough to volunteer to deliver today's prompts! Please be advised, they have silly string and have eaten their way through a basket of Pixie Stix.

Freewrite Day 178 - sugar bowl

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Yeah, I forgot about the 12% charge. That's kinda steep. 💸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55