Bubble gum soda

in #freewrite7 years ago

IMG_20180320_164702.jpg

I went to get the car washed today at the Wash Tub, since it was such a beautiful day in San Antonio 🇨🇱.

Inside, by the register, they sell nik-nacks and crap, to people waiting for their cars to be cleaned.

I noticed a tile, that was made into a coaster, with the logo of my favorite brand of soda water, "Big Red" on it.

I think Big Red is only available in Texas. We have to take cases of it to Nebraska when we drive up there, Debbies sister loves it.

I also used to ship it to my brother, when he lived in Baltimore.

If you ever get a chance to taste one, you will get a big gulp of bubble gum.

Story and photo by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-152-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-brand

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg@fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

I do not love cinnamon. Or fennel. Or Anise, I guess.

I momentarily played with the idea of charging people Steem to mail stuff out that you can only get in California, but K couldn’t think of what.

You could be the next steemit Big Red deliverer!!

I did find out that the Pound of Organic San Francisco Coffee I get from Costco is regional ... but, well. I have more ideas than actions.

I used to sell Hard Rock Cafe Pins to all the pin collectors. since San Antonio has a Hard Rock Cafe and carry city specific items. Then the parking fee got to expensive to go downtown to pick up the pins.

I must not be thinking it through enough - I’m in the Bay Area, surely we have something.

Maybe I’ll sell fresh picked Bay leaves 😂😂

I'm assuming it tastes like the gum. Not sure I would like this. Sounds interesting, though.

The natives here like barbacoa and Big Red. I'm not into pig face. 😫

Thank you for helping Marianne. Big Red rocks.

I hardly gave up carbonated water .... she dreams of me))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79