A successful crop

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMAG1136.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: successful

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-319-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-successful

Looks like we had a successful crop of bananas at my local BBQ hot spot in San Antonio this year.

I've been watching out for these bananas, since Augie cut the plant down at the base. He assured me that he didn't kill the plant, but I didn't believe him.

I guess it did so well this year because there have been so many 💯° days in Texas 🇨🇱 this summer.

I'm not sure when these bananas will be ripe enough to eat, so I may have to rent a 🐒 to spank!

Story and photo by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

I would have thought the same thing too. That too much shock to the plant it will not produce fruit. Good thing Augie knew what he was doing. Very nice post @wonderwop

He sure proved me wrong. Mr. Greenthumb 👍

Hey Bruni, how are you? It's been a while I don't comment your posts :)
Hope you're doing well!

I'm doing well Marco. Tuttu bene. 🙏

Glad you got your bananas!

And I know you want to get to more writing, so here's the latest prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-320-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-feeling-the-love

Yes I do. Thank you for dropping the link. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60