Gummy Bear Vitamins - 5 Minute Freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


Image Source Pinterest

When I was still a kid my mom used to give me a soft and sweet gummy bears candy. I love sweets and I want more of it. But I was wondering why mom is only giving me one piece of gummy bear every day. She usually gave it to me right before I go to bed. So, one day when mom was not home I looked for the gummy bear bottle and get some. It was so delicious and I love it! I ate 5 pieces of it. I didn't tell mom of course, she might get mad at me. Until one day she noticed that there were 5 pieces missing from the bottle. The same day I found out that it was not a typical gummy bear. It was a vitamin! hahahaha...and the bottle has exactly 30 pieces good for 1-month consumption. That's why she was only giving me 1 piece a day. My mom can't stop laughing, the vitamin was not that harmful though and won`t cause overdosage. Since then my mom makes sure I have candies in my pocket, she was just always reminding me not to forget brushing my teeth to avoid tooth decays.

I used the Most Dangerous Writing App to complete the challenge.

Thanks to @mariannewest for coming up with this kind of project, this is really cool and would be a practice to improve our writing skills.

Kindly continue supporting @surpassinggoogle who has been very helpful
vote him as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you for dropping by!

Sort:  

Welcome to the crazy freewriter zoo! Your story was funny and I am happy to hear that you didn't get sick from taking too many. They do look like candy. : )

yeah, and it really tastes like typical candies. Thank you for the warm welcome. :) I'm really enjoying it. The people of this freewriting community are very generous. I'm so happy that I'm now part of it.

Naughty hahaha :)

I remember flintsones, I will hide the bottle that is so hard to open up because it has an opening process that would use forceful downward push, a twist and lift movement that I was hardly able to do just to get a lot of candy-like tablets! hahaha my mom so afraid of overdosage, well vitamin C will just be flushed out of our system in excessive amounts :) nice post! a bit of "hahaha" while reading it!

Hahaha.. kids really love candies and their candy-like tablet vitamin really attract kids. See how naughty we are when were still a kid. Thank you for dropping by!

Funny, funny story!! Thank you for the laugh!!

Welcome, and thanks for sharing this story. Of course, what can you expect when you make things look and taste like candy? 😁


Your next prompt is ready...
Prompts.jpg
...and it's even more succulent than I had hoped.


For a single prompt #freewrite, click HERE!
For a multiple-prompt #freewrite, click HERE!

I used to eat some of my mom's vitamins as well since they were so tasty :)

You got a 10.30% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @wondersofnature!

Up vote and follow me please,I also voted and followed you

done dear. Thanks for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52