Day 123: 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: fumigate

in #freewrite7 years ago

Every morning I noticed our kitchen sink was so dirty, as well as the curtain. It does have muds on it and the fruits on the table have small bites. I had the idea that it was a rat, so I bought a sticky paper and placed it in on the kitchen sink where the rat usually appears. I waited for a few moment until the rat finally appeared. I saw it coming from a small hole. I slowly move towards the kitchen sink then moved the sticky paper on the hole so it will stick on the rat once it steps on it. But the rat was so smart! he knew that it was a sticky paper so he pushes the paper out of the hole without sticking on its feet and try to enter the hole, I moved the paper again closer to him but the rat keeps pushing it away. My fiance was kept on laughing as I was like playing with the rat, he instructed me to stroke the rat with a wood so we can catch it. We were able to catch the rat, but the same thing happened the next morning. More rats are kept on coming every night, so we decided to check the things under our kitchen sink. We found a 3 huge hole, 1 on the wall and 2 on the floor. It was a deep hole under the ground, so we bought a Baygon multi-insect killer and sprayed it in the hole, then put stones on it and polished it with cement. A few hours later, I heard scratching sounds. I came to check the hole and they are starting to push the cement as it was still wet. So I got the baygon and sprayed it on their face, they suddenly ran off and never came back.

I used the Most Dangerous Writing App to complete the challenge.

Thanks to @mariannewest for coming up with this kind of project, this is really cool and would be a practice to improve our writing skills.

Kindly continue supporting @surpassinggoogle who has been very helpful
vote him as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you for dropping by!

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @wondersofnature.

Hey at least you got rid of them ;)
nice job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46