Weekend Freewrite- 6-15-2019- Single Prompt Option: show me the way home

in #freewrite5 years ago

Weekend Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. 6-15-2019- Single Prompt Option: show me the way home.


photo by me @whatisnew

Plastered Goose

Gary Goose was caught cheating on his wife and was kicked out of the nest. He flew to his favorite watering hole and got plastered.

The next thing he knew, he was in a pond with his wings in field goal position yelling, "Field goal! 3 points for me!" Gary Goose looked around and realized he was in a strange duck pond with ducks looking at him strangely, and he didn't remember how he got there. Gary Goose pleaded with the ducks, "I promise to get all of my ducks in a row if you would please just show me the way home."

Are you looking for a place where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Than head on over to the Free Write House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to OmraSky! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Thank you! : )

That was delightful! I love the punch line!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ditto that - and ducks all in a row!

Yes ma'am!

Posted using Partiko Android

That was delightfowl! I love the punch line!


I am a bot. I turn comments into owl related puns.

Thanks hun! Glad you liked it. : )

At least his goose wasn't cooked.... :-)

HaHa! Good one! : )

You have been upvoted by all four members of the @steemexplorers team. Steemexplorers is an initiative to help bring all Steemians information on various services and communities operating all on the STEEM blockchain in a centralized location to save you time and help you grow here on Steemit. It's free, it's easy, and there's a whole lot of information here that you can put to good use. Please come by our discord channel to learn more and feel free to ask as many questions as you'd like. We're here to help! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq

Thanks so much! : )

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Thank you! : )

Congratulations @whatisnew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 comments. Your next target is to reach 13000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Lol poor Gary the Goose. Sounds like his hoose is cooked. Sounds like he is duck....duck....goosed.

HaHa! Good one! : )

Unbelievable! I got plastered last night and just posted a video about ducks. Cue the X-Files theme.

No way! I just got chills. : )

What a fun freewrite ;)

Thanks @tattoodjay! Glad you liked it. : )

MOst welcome and indeed i did it brought a smile to my face

My job is done. LOL!

haha! Very good one Butterfly and lots of people reading it can probably relate to it. Not me of course, I've never been drunk.

I have only been drunk once when I was 21 and I was soooo sick for days. I haven't touched that stuff ever again.

howdy Butterfly! wow, never heard of such a thing! Well, that's one way to stay away from the bottle. Your body does not like alcohol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43