Weekend Freewrite-5/18/2019-Single Prompt Option: time

in #freewrite5 years ago

Weekend Freewrite: 5/18/2019 initiated by @mariannewest. Single Prompt Option: time


Source

Father Time

Old Father Time, you came just in time because I like to rhyme, and time rhymes with rhyme.
Old Father Time, keeping time with your hourglass that does not chime, does not help me to be on time.
Old Father Time, the grains of sand are falling fast now, slowing them down wouldn't be a crime.
Old Father Time, back in my prime I made good use of my time. With that came wisdom to be taught down the line, time after time.
Old Father Time, as I run out of time, I am definitely making my time sublime.
Old Father Time, thank you for my new prime time.

This cute gif is brought to you by @brisby. Thank you!

Sort:  

hehehe cloever!! writing in just 5 minutes AND rhyming!!!

nice job :)

my freewrite also had to do with the passing of time! but i used "snoring" as my prompt hahahaha

Thanks @dreemsteem! Glad you liked it and thanks for stopping by! : )

I am on my way to check out your freewrite about snoring! : )

Howdy Butterfly! you are so good at these things! These ryhming things, well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42