Weekend Freewrite- 2/9/2019- Single Prompt Option: irritation

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Weekend Freewrite-2/9/2019- Single Prompt Option: irritation


photo by me @whatisnew

Admiration Complication

My infatuation with the insect population,
From their birth to transformation, is quite a miraculous observation,
And will always have my utmost admiration and appreciation.
But this can put me in a risky situation, not to deter my motivation.
My senses were on high activation, but one must have been on cancellation,
Until that night of relaxation, I noticed a painful combination,
Of aching along with irritation, and as I looked at my arm in frustration,
I noticed my own transformation, from smooth skin to inflammation.
An insect bit me was my quesstimation, the swelling and itching was confirmation.
Never been bit was my reputation, and not once since...my consolation.

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

This cute gif is brought to you by @brisby. Thank you!

Sort:  

I must express my admiration
at the abundant information in this lamentation
and hope that it's been some edification
that crawlies care not about reputation.

HAHAHAHA! What a perfect, rhyming addition! Oh yes, we are so much alike. LOL!

Oh... Is the insect a mosquito? They "love" me too... But I hate them....

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 478: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: pig's ear.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

I have no idea what bit me but it took 2 weeks for it to stop itching and for the swelling to go away. I sure hope you don't get bit very much. Thanks for the prompt. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79