Weekend Freewrite: 2-10-18- Single Prompt Option: snoring

in #freewrite6 years ago

Weekend Freewrite Challenge: 2-10-18 initiated by @mariannewest -Single Prompt Option: snoring

Carmela had finally made time out of her busy schedule to go to Aunt Rosa and Uncle Sal's Sunday Family Dinner. It was an open invitation and you never knew who would be there. The 4 course meal was always delicious and it was fun to spend time with other aunts, uncles, cousins, nieces and nephews. After everyone left, Carmela stayed to help with the dishes. Uncle Sal went to bed at 8:00 PM because his days began at 4:30 AM.

They were relaxing and watching a movie when Carmela heard a strange noise. Her aunt told her that it was Uncle Sal snoring. His bedroom was down a long hall, the door was shut, the TV was on, and they could still hear him snore. Then Uncle Sal yelled, "Help! Help me!" Carmela jumped up to help Uncle Sal and her Aunt grabbed her arm, began laughing and said, "Don't worry. Believe me, he is fine and doesn't need any help." Carmela was worried and didn't think it was funny at all. Uncle Sal then yelled, "Help! Pull the board and cotton out of my throat!" There was silence which was followed by more snoring. Aunt Rosa was still laughing and said, "Do you see what I have to put up with every night? Your Uncle Sal is the reason why I don't get any sleep until 4:30 AM." (and now I have a migraine so I am off to bed for a day or 2. No snoring for me.)

Image Source: Laurie Pawlik-Kienlen- flickr.com

Sort:  

Poor Aunt Rosa! Snoring has been known to drive people crazy... and to sleep on the couch! There's been many nights where I have put on my headphones and music just to override those loud grating sounds!

Poor @brisby! Snoring sure does make for a lonely bed.

Should this prompt hit your head I do apologize, it's difficult to aim while flying through the skies!

Freewrite Day 115 - Mason Jar

Thank goodness you missed my head! I wasn't able to do the prompt because I just got over a 2 1/2 day migraine. But thanks for the delivery. Hopefully I will be able to help out this week. : )

Well I didn't snore my way through that one, though it has been known.
Resteemed.
Nick

It sure is nice to know that I didn't put you to sleep with this. : )
Thanks for the resteem Nick and for stopping by. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54