You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild West - Chapter 6 - Part 7 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago

"What's in it for us? Living to see another day." HaHa! I love that! What the hell are Ribes? Love that name too! It is either worth a lot that can't buy much because things are so expensive, or worth so little that you can't buy much. Damn shame for a 36 hour shift. Tip!
Resident cat here, and I literally don't know if I am coming or going today. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-181-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-literally

Sort:  

Thank you! So very happy you enjoyed it! And yes, I try to truly envision the dialogue and really make it seem as natural as possible, and I believe that in moments such as these it really shows. Or at least I choose to believe so :p

I love the name of the currency also, and because I'd feel bad quoting myself (copy-pasting), I am inviting you to read my reply to @wandrnrose7 about how the name Ribes came to be. :D

Hmmm. You raise a valuable point. Definitely need to think that one out.

I'm already sleepy after 8 hours of non-labour-intensive work... I can't even imagine wielding the pickaxe for 36! :O

Thank you so very much for the tip! Greatly appreciated!

And, of course, for today's prompt delivery, that I would gladly take on, but it's 00.35 am, and I'm a sleepy sack of meat. I promise to get it in before the next prompt though! :D

I just finished reading your reply to @wandrnrose7 and that sure was a clever way to come up with the name of the currency. Thanks for telling me about it. : )
I hope you got a good nights rest. I only get cat naps. LOL! : )

It was lazy, easy, and smart, all at the same time haha :D No problem :D

I'm actually having a hard time falling asleep lately. :| Usually end up being awake until like 2-3 am, lying in bed, then having to wake up at 6.30 or something similar... Oh well, it'll get better! :D

Your sleeping hours sound like mine. Hope it gets better for you. : )

Well, I hope it gets better for you too! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43