You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 162: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: ash

in #freewrite6 years ago

Everyone will be SOL except for people like you. And that is why I am so happy that my 2 grandsons are in scouts. Can you imagine how insane people would be if their iphones wouldn't work? Sounds like you had a wonderful upbringing with a lot of "on the job training." The best! : )

Sort:  

I don't know how it is with modern scouting, but when my son was growing up it was a good thing and the kids learned some essential basic skills. At one time I had confidence that no matter what happened I could take care of myself and my family, but now I'm too old and sick and soft from city living. My once calloused hands are now soft as a babies butt, sitting here at this computer most of the day doesn't help that condition one bit lol. 😎

My grandsons are only 5 and 7 so they are just learning what scouting is all about and having fun. Hopefully your son can help you if that time ever comes. Your knowledge is helping others. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83