Day 97: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday-Prompt: bowl

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 97: 5 Minute Freewrite initiated by @mariannewest. Wednesday-Prompt: bowl

Every Friday the candy bowl was filled to the brim, with a grin. Each confection was individually wrapped and if your hand went in, it was slapped. There was a rule, it was a handy tool. A question must be asked, it was more like a task. "Mother May I?" must be answered with "Yes, you may," for your hand to stay. But when company came, the bowl was free reign.

Holidays and Celebrations were the exceptions to the rule; the candy bowl was always kept full. No rules to abide, no tears would be cried. The party had begun, it was so much fun. Then the rule slipped out, "Mother May I?" was asked, with a pout. "What good manners!" said the mad-hatters. "You raised him well, this we can tell." They all clapped and the boy felt trapped. His blood began to boil..."Go to hell, Danny Royal! I am sick of the rules, you all are such fools!" Mother May I was pissed, and chased him with her fist. "Rules you must abide! 50 lashes with a wet noodle, on your hide!" They felt like wire, his ass was on fire.

On Mother's Day a candy bowl was sent; filled to the brim, he was hell bent. Inside the bowl was home-made chocolate candy; they came in very handy. Enema fluid and laxatives were the special ingredients; a toilet would be needed for her immediance. On the throne for hours she would have to sit, for she was going to have the shits. It was his desire for HER ass, to now be on fire!

Disclaimer: It took me more than 5 minutes to write this.

Image Source: Joanna Bourne-flickr.com

This Gif is brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

That was terrific!! I am curious (like a cat) as to how long it took to right such a terrific piece? meow

Hi curious cat! : ) Thank you so much for the great compliment and I am happy that you enjoyed it. When you do a freewrite, you type non-stop and let your mind flow; not fixing any errors. Then if you want to, you can go back and "polish" it...fix any errors. It took me 15 minutes. Come join us @deerjay! meow : )

You're welcome! That is awesome and I just noticed that I made a spelling boo boo in my short comment..lol!! I don't know that I'm up for that much pressure. Takes me a while to right pretty much anything. I will definitely keep it in mind though..thanks!! = )

HaHa! I didn't notice your boo boo. : ) Yes, keep it in mind. It is a lot of fun. : )

HAHAHAHAHAHAAHA What a WONDERFUL twist! I was picturing a kind of Mad Hatter crazy artwork accompanying this in a book! Awesome job :)

Also, I am visiting all of the freewriters who commented yesterday to help @mariannewest so here is the prompt for today!

#Freewrite Prompt Day 98

Yes, the artwork would be great. : ) Thanks for your nice compliment @byn! : )

Hi @whatisnew! How are you dear friend? Of your story full of humor I was really impressed by the rythm and rhymes that you were able to create..this is a great freewrite!!

Caio my dear Italian friend! Hope you are doing well. And Grazie so much for your wonderful compliment. I hope to catch up on my freewrite reading this weekend and yours is at the top of my list. It is hard to believe that Saturday will be day 100! Oh happy day! : )

OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

THAT is just what I said OUT loud reading this!! HA!!!!!!!!! You took me by SUCH a HUGE surprise!!!!

Now I'm cracking up!! Thank You!!

I can see you laughing in your comment...YAY! You made my day my friend! Thank YOU! : )

you need to read my newest story..........@whatisnew, the cat has a very funny part...we also NEED to know if you want "him" to be female or Male LOLLLL your changing genders in almost every post LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
which cracks me up LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

and just for THAT because I'm a bit down today and THIS has been my only laugh today Tip!

Aw, I am sorry to hear that you are having a rough day and I am right there with you. I have had a rough week. But now we made each other happy...that's what friends are for. I will definitely read your newest story tonight and I am so looking forward to it. That is so funny about the gender thing. I am a girl...woman...hear me roar! So, I would like the cat to be a woman...BUT...what is going to happen to that cute top hat? It really doesn't matter...you decide. : )

I know you are a girl :D but yes, knew you loved the top hat and as we ARE freewriters..................... You are a girl that is a cat that wears a top hat and ....................the rest you have to read later tonight LOLLLL

and it's now official LOLLL https://docs.google.com/document/d/1rJdtAYkIkFvJo2gD0Dl2lVxha8rwPVtgG3aJoJ_W9eA/edit?usp=sharing

Yay! I am a girl with a beautiful top hat! Thanks for making me official! LOL! LOL! : ) : )

Oh, I forgot to thank you for the tip...thank you! : )

Hi @whatisnew! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @snook!

@snook wrote lately about: Humans, Communities ~ A Ramble. Feel free to follow @snook if you like it :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

You had me laughing all the way!! Talk about passive aggressive revenge!! I had a massage client once who actually did that to her husband. When she was mad at him, she put laxative in his food !!

No way! She actually did that? OMG! I don't think I could do that, but it is funny. I am so happy that I made you laugh! : ) : ) : )

Nice twist to this story. I'm going to think twice about my next chocolate tasting from a bowl. Thanks for your freewrite today.

Thanks! I think you are wise. HaHa! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50