Day 88: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday-Prompt: stranded on the sofa like whales with a plankton's indigestion

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 88: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenege initiated by @mariannewest. Monday-Prompt: stranded on the sofa like whales with a plankton's indigestion

I invited a friend over for an all you can eat Smelt dinner. Smelt is a small fish; the size of a minnow, and they are delicious...always teasing your taste buds like potato chips, because you can't eat just one. I had a suspicion that my friend was a descendant of a fish family; why else would her name be @ snook. I used to fish for Snook for sport, and I also loved eating them. Knowing that Snook fish like to eat smaller fish, I feed her Smelt to confirm my suspicions. I was right because she couldn't eat them fast enough. She ate 4 to my 1, and then she began to swallow them whole. After hours of slaving over the deep fryer and both of us with swollen bellies, we went to the living room to rest. We shared the sofa and talked about our love for the Cove called, "SteemWrite" which is located in the vast Steemit Ocean. We both shared our mixed feelings about whales, and also our desire to become one.

Lo and behold, I watched as her fairy wings appeared and then became fins. Her fun demeanor turned into a strong, fighting spirit. Oh no...I ate her family members! My anguish turned parts of my body into red welts; which then produced fins of my own, which was totally unexpected. But, I was a smaller fish and I wondered if @snook would now eat me alive; paybacks can be hell. Fish tails replaced our feet and with our bellies overloaded with Smelt, we found ourselves stranded on the sofa like whales with a plankton's indigestion. Then for a short period of time we became whales and understood the purpose of the SteemWrite Cove; to help all of the smaller fish who are desperately swimming against the current, and giving them the desire and strength to continue on.

Food for thought: Are you a whale that keeps all of the plankton for yourself...OR...are you a whale that shares the plankton to make others strong, like you.

Thank you for helping the Freewrite Community @stellabelle!

Disclaimer: It took me longer than 5 minutes to write this.

Image Source: lfgss.com

This gif has been brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

Hi @whatisnew! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @snook :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Tip! <<<<<<<not working :(

I SO SO Love this @whatisnew

Then for a short period of time we became whales and understood the purpose of the SteemWrite Cove;

I could quote this whole story I love everything about it!!! Now if I just had some voting power :( I will be back in a few days when I do!!!

Oh, I am so happy that you loved this. Every time I think of you I can't help but to think of the many times I went fishing for Snook and was waiting for a prompt to write about the Snook fish. This was the perfect one. Thanks so much for the tips. Did you know that you sent me 2 tips? That is a first...thank you!!! : ) : )

yes, because I loved it that much and my voting power is in the dumpster LOLLL

Thanks so much for the encouragement! I hate going over 5 minutes but I just couldn't stop writing. And I could have written so much more. Thanks so much once again! I just read yours and rambled. LOL! : )

That is, indeed, a wonderful story. And what's Stellabelle been doing lately?

Thanks so much for the nice compliment @improv! The only reason I know about Stellabelle is because of what Marianne wrote in her post about her. I just wanted to give her a shout-out! : )

Love how this included a fellow Steemian =D

Thanks for the nice compliment and for stopping by. : )

This was fantastic, and I loved how you wrote about @snook and included a positive message about Steem!

Thank you so much for your kind words and for stopping by. I sure do appreciate it! : )

I think that your question about whales is very interesting, dear friend. Recently I remained a bit perplexed by learning about the exhistence of so called killer dolphins/whales,who can destroy someone's reputation with flags if they like so.. i believe that partecipating in steemit should be seen as if we are shareholders of this platform and hence the dynamics should be regulated accordingly.

I know what you mean. I was sad to learn that there are good whales and bad whales too. I couldn't agree with you more.

That's also why it's important to create a group of friends, a community..

Looks like we are all in good hands with our group of friends and the freewrite community. Have a great weekend my Italian friend. : )

Have a great weekend too my feline American friend ;-))

Nice one :-)

Thanks so much @kerlund! Happy that you like it. : )

lol I laughed through this and love the smelt meal. You are awesome and so is Steemwrite Cove!

HaHa! I bet if you even just looked at smelt in the future you would think of this and start laughing. You are so sweet and thanks so much for the tip. : )

I will never forget smelt now Haha! Thanks for the compliment. You are amazing 💖 the tip is a small token for a great appreciation for your content and friendship!

Aw, I so appreciate you and cherish our friendship. : )

This is so cool!!! I can just see the two of you sitting on your sofa full of smelt and sprouthing xtra bodyparts lol

Thanks! When you put it that way it does sound funny HaHa! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87