Day 62: 5 Minute Freewrite- Prompt: nose hair

in #freewrite7 years ago

Day 62: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest Prompt: nose hair

I was out and about deciding where I wanted to go. The weather is usually a factor, but this day was warm and sunny with a nice breeze making my possibilities endless. Usually I like to be among the wide array of brightly colored flowers. However, this day was different because I wanted to go on an adventure. Wandering around free as a bird, I ended up at the entrance of a tunnel and I went in without a care in the world. After I was in I knew pretty fast that I made a big mistake. It was dark and I got stuck. To make matters worse, a cyclone hit. What a noisy whirlwind but somehow I managed to get out. That is when I decided to go back to the meadow where I usually go, where the beautiful flowers are endless; where I feel like I am home.

Oh, I almost forgot to tell you that I now know the crazy name of that dark tunnel. It is called "Nose Hair" and I was stuck in the filter. Try to imagine what it was like for me, little 'ole Pollen, to get stuck in that "Nose Hair Tunnel." Thank goodness the Ah-Choo Cyclone set me free.

Image Source: 100% own work. I took this photo of my neighbor's Never Die flowers.

Sort:  

what wonderful knowledge you passed on to me! I love your post!! and now it wasn't about real nose hair of the human kind! LOL

Thank you for your wonderful comment and I am happy that you liked it! : )

This is great!!! Never in my wildest dreams would I have come up with a cave!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-63-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-fire

Even with that wonderful, talented mind of yours? So happy that you enjoyed it. Thanks! : )

That's an awesome take on nose hairs & beautiful flowers!

Thanks! Glad that you liked it. Those plants are so hardy. They are a really pretty green before they turn pink.

:D love your freewrites

Thanks for your kind words @lovablesoul! Come join us! : )

maybe I'll try one day. Can't promise that it will be good though haha

You really should do it because it is so much fun. There is no good or bad when it comes to freewrites. : )

we will talk about good or bad once I posted it hahaha. but yea it sounds like fun :D

It gets easier after your first one. I am looking forward to yours! : )

Freedom! :) Hello. I'm new to the territory. Stopping by to say hello.

Hi! Welcome and thanks for stopping by! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50