Day 461: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday-Prompt: in the limelight

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 461: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Thursday-Prompt: in the limelight


photo by me @whatisnew

Worthy One

Standing in the middle of the field, I wondered what today would yield.
My senses were heightened, my mind enlightened.
The world around me ceases to exist; my face is kissed with mist.
As I click my camera the whispers say, "Over here! Come near!"
Each one in my sight, wanting to be in the limelight.
Everything is worthy, click, click; it is hard to pick.
But one always stands out, no need to tout.
Focused on each perfect dimension, today you are the center of my attention.
Your priceless gift I peer, shedding a happy tear.
My heart you stole, and soothed my soul.

This cute gif is brought to you by @brisby. Thank you!

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

Sort:  

Interesting read. I could just picture something really cute being the attention grabber. Nicely written.

Thanks @wems. Glad you liked it. And thanks for stopping by. : )

Wow this is awesome. Always love to read poem which rhymes. Great!


I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'local derby'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks so much for your kind words @iamjadeline and for the prompt delivery. : )

You’ve been featured in our curation post Poetry Digest at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with amazing and uplifting freewrite poems!

Please vote for @freewritehouse for a10,000 steempower delegation for a year!

We would love to spread the Freewritehouse love to all of you! This delegation can send some juicy upvotes your way.
How to vote?

  1. Click this link.
  2. Login to steemconnect
  3. Select 'freewritehouse'
  4. That is it!

https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-10k-steempower-to-for-1-year/

Thanks so much! Good to see that the Poetry Digest is back. : )
I am also glad to hear that @freewritehouse is in the running for the delegation. I voted in part one and I hope you win! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68