Day 422: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday-Prompt: not yet

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 422: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Sunday-Prompt: not yet

Home For The Summertime

"Are we there yet?"

"No, not yet but soon."

The birds finally landed. They were home.

One robin yelled excitedly, "I will let her know that we are here. She probably has bread waiting for us."

After their bellies were full, the songbirds broke out in song with the tune from, "Home for the Holidays."

"Oh, there's no place like home for the summertime,
'Cause no matter how far away you roam,
If you want to be happy in a million ways,
For the summertime you can't beat home sweet home."

My cute gif is brought to you by @brisby. Thank you!

MAY YOU ALL BE HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS!

Sort:  

I want to be there with the robins in
the wonderful summer time colors and
some of your yummy bread :-)
Lovely close ups @whatisnew!

Beautiful ''Home for the Holidays''

ooooohhhhhh
How did you get "red" on your text?

Use this code that is in the black font
on the words you want to turn red.
This is a small picture of the code because
it won't show up when typed here lol

shasta2018dec17th47red804io.png

Cheers @kaerpediem :-)
Thank you thank you :D

It worked :D

Ha! You know how badly I want to be with them too.
Thanks so much @shasta! : )

Even the birds are feeling the holiday spirit :D
I have come with another sort of animal

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Click On Me For Prompt👇🏿

IMG_9525.JPG

And don't forget to swing on over to the @FreeWriteHouse, to win some SBI shares

Thank you! : )

Aww! I love the photos of the robins and your story! Having them break out in song was just too great!

I'm so happy that you liked your gif gift enough to want to use it! Thank you for putting a smile on my face! HUGS! I do want you to know that if the gif doesn't want to work from your computer, I can post it on giphy for you and then the link out to cooperate. Or, if you'd like, I can resend it through DM.

Thanks once again for your nice compliments my friend. : )

Everything you said about your gif is like talking to me in a foreign language. I was wondering why the glitter wasn't glittering. Maybe what I did had something to do with it. The gif was too small and the only way I could enlarge it was by making it a JPG. Please do not go through any more trouble than you already have. Hugs!

Hugs to you too!! It isn't trouble, as I want you to be able to use the GIF and I get to learn something (I've a LONG way to go, LOL!)

I went through and adjusted the size (and a few other things) for you. JPG & PNG files are still images. GIF files will have the animation.

So that you could copy the link, I put in an extra space that you can delete after copying between giphy and .gif in the link (careful that you don't delete the period when deleting the extra space).

https://media.giphy.com/media/czgKCWdN4O0KKvFdAN/giphy. gif

Aw, you are a sweetheart! Thanks for explaining about JPG, PNG and GIF. And for taking the time to make changes, the link, etc. I can't wait to use it and to watch the glitter do its thing. : ) Many HUGS my friend. : )

Are you ready for Christmas?

You are very welcome!! Christmas? Oh, is that the day after tomorrow? Uhhh..yeah? TOTALLY ready! (She lies...) 😂

We have the tree up and a couple of decorations but that's about it. I have to get my butt in gear and start my baking for the neighbors and such tonight. I ran out today to get what I could for my girls but it's a very tight year, budget wise. That's okay though, my monkeys ask for the easiest things. My eldest asked for some Magic the Gathering cards and my youngest wanted her own bag of coconut again. Have I mentioned that I love my silly monsters? LOL!

HUGS right back to you!! (Are you ready for Christmas?)

Seems like there is always something to get done right up to the last minute. I am as ready as I ever will be. Going to spend the day with my brother and his family and I am looking forward to that. Your monkeys are so sweet, just like their mom. : ) My son and his family are coming to my place on the 30th and I am really looking forward to that too! : )

Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas brisby! Sending you much love and HUGS!

Aww, thanks for the compliment and the cute Christmas squirrel!! 🤗 (You're so sweet yourself, you know! 💜💜💜💜)

I hope that you had a wonderful time with your brother and his family! Wishing you an absolutely fantastic holiday with your son and his family where the traveling goes without a hitch, the food is delicious, the jokes are so many that you cry in laughter and you can all relax and enjoy your time together.

Love and squirrely HUGS to you too, sweet Whatisnew!

What an adorable picture that is! : ) I love it and you too! : )
I got a migraine for Christmas so my plans were canceled. : (
So sorry for this late reply brisby. This is my first day back on Steemit. I haven't been feeling well for the last 6 months. No energy and sleeping my life away. Got blood work done before Christmas and all of my thyroid levels are very low along with my blood pressure. I have a doctor appointment tomorrow and hopefully all that will be needed is to increase my thyroid medication. (I had my thyroid removed in the year 2000.)

I hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas and I am wishing you and yours a helathy and Happy New Year! Much love and HUGS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76