Day 327: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday-Prompt: describe a clock

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 327: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Tuesday-Prompt: describe a clock.

Who Cares?

photo by @whatisnew

The alarm goes off, you look at the time,
On a round clock, or on a block.

Time is important for an appointment,
Time is needed to catch a train or a plane.

Our lives are on a timetable, with a label.
At the end of the day, I do as I may.

My round clock reminds me, to just be.
Sublime, are my hands of time.

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

Sort:  

No more alarm clock for me.
proxy.duckduckgo.jpg

You are Superman now? LOL!

What a great looking clock...and the poem wasn't bad either. 🤣🤣🤣

So I added it to this weeks Favorite Poetry post. 😻

I am glad that you liked it and I thank you for your support Bruni. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98