Day 314: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday-Prompt: sheep

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 314: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Wednesday-Prompt: sheep


photo by @whatisnew

Baa-Baa Ewe

Now I lay me down to sleep and I begin to count the sheep.
I turned them into cute little lambs, in lieu of rams.
I began to give them each a name, but got confused since they all look the same.
I wondered why sheep are called ewes, and couldn't come up with any clues.

I say, "Ewe!" when I see a spider, and my eyes get wider.
I saw a Harvestman the other day, not a spider but I must say
It looked like a huge one and man, did I run,
And yelled, "Ew! I don't like you!"

Now there are spiders betwen each count of sheep.
Ewe, EW!, ewe, EW! ewe,EW! EW!
I think of Mary who had a little lamb, its fleece was white as snow.
Snow? I hate snow! No matter how low.

That dirty four letter buzzword, how absurd; it made the cold take hold.
The lambs wool blanket didn't keep me warm, like the norm.
It made me twitch and itch.
I scratched until my skin bled, and had to change the sheets on my bed.

Exhausted, I laid back down with a frown.
My skin felt like it was cut by wire and on fire,
And the burning bed with Farrah, was now in my head.

I ran to the tub, my toes I did stub.
I curled up in a ball, close to the wall,
And a large water bug, looking for grub,
Crawled out of the drain, after a heavy rain.

Calgon...take me away! I yelled where I lay.
My calls were heard, and I was herded away...Hey! Hay!
Screaming Baa-Baa Ewe, Spiders EW! Bugs EW! EW!
They gave me a shot, and put me on a cot.
Now I lay me down to sleep, without as much as a peep.

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

Sort:  

I really like all your freewrite posts! They’re very entertaining. 😁

Thanks so much and I am glad that you like them twocats! Your posts are entertaining for me as well. I love the way you write and I think you would be great at freewriting. Why not give it a try...they are so much fun and the freewrite community is full of awesome people. Check out @mariannewest's blog for more information. I hope you will join us. : )

Thank you for your kind words. I’ll definitely check out the freewriting blog!

YAY! I sure hope you do a freewrite! They are fun and addicting. If you have any questions please let me know. And if you do a freewrite, please let me know about that too.

What a great poem, super amusing :)

Thanks so much @sidequest! I am happy that you liked it and thanks for stopping by. : )

This is a great poem, but between the sheep and the spiders, I think I might be awake for a while. ;-)

Thanks for contributing to the #Freewrites.

Here is today's prompt: Day 315 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: iris

HaHa! Thanks for your kind words and the new prompt @wordymouth. : )

Thank you for being such a supporter of the Freewrite House.
You got a 100% upvote :)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/week-21-winner-recommend-a-favorite-freewrite

I love the Freewrite House! Thanks for the 100% upvote...Yay! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78