Day 252: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday-Prompt: talking dog

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 252: 5 Minute Freewrte initiated by @mariannewest. Thursday-Prompt: talking dog

Dogs have been in my life since the day I was born, with each one being unique in their own way. When I was six years old, I began training my first dog to do tricks. The trio I had while my kids were growing up was no exception. School was out for the summer and I had promised my young kids that they could get a puppy. We heard about a litter of eight, all desperately needing a home. When we arrived to meet the puppies, the runt was cowered in the corner with the other puppies picking on him. It was love at first sight and nine week old Sampson was ours. He was a fast learner and his tricks were many. I even taught him how to talk.

Before he got a treat I asked, "What do you say?" Sam replied in his deep voice, "I want it." After I gave him a hug and kiss, he gave me a hug and said, "I wuv you." We never left home without him and when Sam knew that we were about to go out, he ran to the door and in a high pitched voice said, "Bye-bye" again and again until we were out the door. Word got out about Sam and it wasn't long before strangers came up to us while we were on our outings, asking if our dog was the talking dog. Sam's proof always amazed and brightened the day for the onlookers.

To be continued, hopefully with the next prompt.

Image Source: 100% own work.

Sort:  

A nice dog tale. I too, wrote a story about a talking dog except he isn't so cute.

Thanks! : ) I am on my way to read yours. : )

Wow, Sam is definitely one brilliant dog thanks to the amazing owner, let's see what Sam can do in the next prompt. Hence, here am I, delivering the next prompt to you. And oh, I so wuv your freewrite.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-253-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-grand-piano

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks so much @iamjadeline! It just so happens to be the perfect prompt for part 2 of my story. : )

I'm a sucker for the runts and oddballs, too. 😊

That is good to hear...they need us! : )

sounds like a smart dog!!!

Super smart dog! : )

The shape of a dog’s face suggests how long it will live. Dogs with sharp, pointed faces that look more like wolves typically live longer. Dogs with very flat faces, such as bulldogs, often have shorter lives.

You must have made a ton of money with your talking dog.:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84