Day 21: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge-Prompt: Books

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Day 21: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest-Prompt: Books

Do people read books anymore? I am talking about the books that you can actually touch and hold in your hands. Everything is online, everybody is online and everybody is so busy. Who has time to read? They say, "Read before you go to bed because it takes your mind off of things and reading is relaxing." All I want to do when I go to bed is to close my eyes and rest my poor, old tired eyes.

My parents never read books to me when I was a child. Maybe that is why I didn't like to read. Or maybe it was because I had a tutor in the fifth grade and she didn't help at all. She tried to teach me HOW to read. I knew HOW to read. I didn't have any problems saying the words and I was a fast reader. Remembering what I read was the problem. What the heck did I just read?

Just a mumble, jumble of words that went into one side of my brain and out the other. No, I am not an air-head. My brain didn't hold those words and safely store them in that special compartment. Those words just floated in the air. Hey, that is a relaxing idea. When I go to bed tonight, I will picture myself floating, floating in the air. I wonder where I will end up. With my luck, I would end up in the middle of a big fat book; never remembering what was inside.

Image Source: ui-cloud.com

Sort:  

LOL! I probably did but I can't remember. L )

Hey that's a trip with your astral body! :-D

HaHa! You are a trip! : )

Let us know tomorrow if you end up in a book. If so, which one? LOL! I enjoyed your freewrite post!

HaHa! I probably won't remember! LOL! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Thanks! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56299.59
ETH 2984.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22