Day 138: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday-Prompt: syrup

in #freewrite6 years ago

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

Day 138: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Tuesday-Prompt: syrup

The refreshing mounds of vanilla ice cream in the bowl enticed me. As I picked up the spoon, ready to indulge, I heard a scream. "I am naked. Please cover me with syrup but not just any syrup. It must be Hershey's Chocolate Syrup." I happily obliged.

Ready to indulge once again, I heard another scream. "I need a topping, but not just any topping. It must be Planters Dry Roasted Peanuts." I happily obliged.

Ready to indulge for a third time, I heard a scream. "I need whipped cream, but not just any whipped cream. It must be Reddi-whip." I happily obliged.

Ready to indulge a fourth time, I heard a scream. "As beautiful as we are, we need to be decorated, but not just any decoration. It must be none other than a cherry on top." I happily obliged.

The ice cream sundae was now complete and I was ready to finally indulge, and I heard another scream. This time it came from my brain. "Whoa! Remember to go slow. Take my advice, I won't tell you twice. Your head will be in a vice and it won't be nice. I don't tease. I will bring you to your knees with a painful brain freeze!" I didn't think twice and I more than happily obliged.

This gif has been brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

Nicely written. :)

Thanks so much for the nice compliment @shivanir! : )

You must buy that new smart ice cream.

HaHa! It will have to be bought at a specialty store. LOL : )

Brain freeze. Thanks for the warning with a cherry on top!

LOL! I like that! : )

So cute!!! You are so patient with your ice cream and all its demands :)

LOL! That damn demanding ice cream. HaHa! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90