5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: my shoe got stuck in the mud

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I'm uncharacteristically feeling some writers block today so hopefully this will help me rub it off. This will probably be a mess. If you are interested in joining the 5 minute freewrite, go check out @mariannewest 's profile or this post:

Day 61: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: my shoe got stuck in the mud

IMG_1697.JPG

I got my foot stuck in the mud.
I got my mud stuck in the mud.
I don't take drugs because I know how to talk to doves.

I took off my shoes cause what was the point? The mud was calling.

I bent over and scooped up a handful of the earths blood and drew a mask on my face. It tasted just like it should and woke up something inside me. It started talking to me. I flailed my arms around for a while. The trees stood on the sidelines and cheered me on. They knew this song. This clothing felt heavy. Not me. I ripped it off piece by piece and said goodbye.

I danced until the rain came down and danced some more.

Good to be home.


IMG_1406.JPG

Join the "Be Awesome" community

The Be Awesome discord chat, was created with the intention of making deeper connections with fellow steemians. Come talk about "deep shit", practice languages or make friends.

Be Awesome discord channel

Confessions of the Damaged - a collection of short stories

Sort:  

Sometimes the free write turns out great. Enjoyed this!

Thanks! It felt like taking a shit! I feel so much better!

Nothing better than being one with nature! Love this! Tip!

Thanks! I had no idea anyone else would like it! Not a style I usually show others or have practiced much :-)

Keep on keepin' on because it was great! I really enjoyed it. : )

Was it as much fun to write as it was to read? :D

goatsig

Consciousness was sleeping back into my body from where it goes when I'm sleeping and I felt the juices were pooling up and congealing and then afterwards, I felt refreshed! X-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59