Otherworldly: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompted with lovely artwork by @loliboofae


They often felt otherworldly

apart

as though looking through a window

at the world around Them


and by the world

They meant the planet

in microcosm

and macrocosm


They knew that they could see things differently

from the way others' vision

seemed limited,

taking situations

as problems to be fixed

instead of adventures to be explored


it was almost as if

They observed with three wide eyes

while others squinted out of two


for https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-188-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt 


Sort:  

This is absolutely lovely. The picture adds considerably to it as well. Thanks for sharing. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @mariannewest. Congratulations.

What a lovely poem! I particularly liked the end. The comparison was very...vivid!
Good job!

Excellent work with the image. I, too, really like the punchline. It speaks volumes!

So much love the ending, it sound mystical.

Terrific poem! I liked the viewpoint of seeing situations as adventures. :)

I love this! Awesome poetry. I like this part the most (what a great visual/observation)

it was almost as if
They observed with three wide eyes
while others squinted out of two

Thursdays are my day to help @mariannewest deliver the prompts, so on that note… here I am with my crazy scattered thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt: Red Wine for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest Freewrite Favorites @freewritehouse!
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I entered you in a contest and I just found out that you are eligible for an additional chance to win if you also write an entry…
Here is my entry with a link to the original

Additional contest

I know it sounds complicated. Ask me if you need help.

Very nice, great ending. That was a great read. Good job. 👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78