Entryway: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

What is the entryway to my heart?
Words. Spoken or written.
Words put together in surprising ways.
Words that make me see things in different ways.
Words that make me laugh, or relieve my considerable self-consciousness.
Words that are honest about flaws and vulnerable about feelings.
Words that demonstrate that you see something clearly.
Words that demonstrate that you see me clearly.
Words that take responsibility for actions.
Words that lift others out of mired sadness, or inspire others to creative pursuits.
Words that admit a shared frustration in the spirit of good-natured connection.
Words that acknowledge my body.
Words that acknowledge that I am more than my body.
Words that acknowledge my words.
Words that acknowledge that I am more than my words.

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-195-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-the-entryway

Sort:  

Yes, words have that special way of getting into our heart in special ways and it is magical and key to our lives and for lives.

Agreed! What word has done so for you?

Up voted, resteemed, and now following you! Love what you did with free write today

Aw, thanks so much! Nice to e-meet you.

Wow, this is so beautiful! A million times yes! I've always been in love with words and all the people I've fallen in love with, it was through their words. I really love what you did here, brilliant freewrite. It's like a writer's prayer, of sorts <3

Thank you! And I’m glad we happen to be getting to know each other via words, too.

Yes, that's one of the beautiful things about freewriting, I believe, that you get to see into the minds of all sorts of people you otherwise wouldn't know. :)

Well expressed. Words are a gateway of connection between souls. Nice poetry. Thanks for sharing your heart.

I hadn’t thought of it as poetry— but you’re right, it is. My heart’s on my pages!

Great job, my dear!

Thanks so much!

Love our sameness.

Same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48