Detective: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

It’s very hard to freewrite when your cat is aggressively snuggling you. I am doing this on my phone and one-handed, so if you detect any shortcomings in this entry, blame Greta.

I actually spent a solid ten minutes hunting for a good detective novel to photograph. I was weirded out that I couldn’t find something better (as much as I love Anatomy of a Murder, it’s more of a courtroom story than a detective one.) I’ve read a ton of Doyle and Christie over the years. Had I checked them out from the library? Borrowed? I must have.

There was a moment there Greta had detected some birds outside and was satisfying her dual purpose by snuggling my shoulder and watching her prey. So I’m back to one-handed freewriting.
Which isn’t very free. It was the one-armed woman, detective!

E16C3EAC-FC54-4EEA-8D55-60AA9F44910A.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76