You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 87: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: turbine

in #freewrite6 years ago

It was a verge, an edge of the surf;
A song that fell from the turbine's
Screaming neck
It was a verse that refused to sit still.
The sea slapped the keel and she moaned
A dirge, a bikini sun smiling knowingly;
Oiled limbs dancing with salt and chilled wine.
The turbine twisted in a twirl,
Whipped her nose to the shore
The lights at the shore winked at the girls;
They screamed with the wheel
As she made a turn and faced the moon.
The turbine s stretched itself feet,
Brought out a pipe and a book
And the boat opened the sea to her bed
And the girls dove into her chill
And wandered among her sweet stink
For a while, the world was a mountain
And the sky was a sea with a round white ship.
I can't verse this in French.
#freewrite

Sort:  

I am so glad you came to join us!! This is fantastic!! We have a new prompt every day and you will see that there are great people here writing their hearts out.

Wow!

A song that fell from the turbine's
Screaming neck

Awesome poetry.

Thanks darling. I was a bit rushed so the editing was a bit poor. I am glad you liked.

I too was into poetry mode today, but the turbine was only in my head. I particularly love your ending, although I don't know if you meant it as part of the poem. I think it totally should be. Brilliant!

"And the sky was a sea with a round white ship.
I can't verse this in French."

It is a part of it. From the world became a mountain to the sky became a sea... 😂 #freewriting. I didn't do much thinking

Good for you! Freedom from thinking.

Great job! I love the imagery!

Thanks love. I am glad you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52