DAY 173: 5 MINUTES FREEWRITE-TUESDAY PROMPT: FART

in #freewrite6 years ago

This is my entry for today's five minutes freewrite hosted as usual by the lovely @mariannewest.

The prompt of today's exercise is 'Fart'. Yes, it is spelt correctly and no, I have no idea why it was picked. Of course I wrote a poem on it; I live for stuff like this. Enjoy.

You can join this exercise here.


Time starts:17:57pm.


photo-1510775874552-17223101f476.jpeg
Photo by Abhinav Srivastava on Unsplash.


BEAUTY'S FART


She denied it.
She blamed the meat
Gathering flies like friends
In the basin beneath the wobbly seat.
They were rotten she said.
I stared, barely breathing,
Nose twitching, a sneeze beginning
But my lips remained sealed.

She was pretty you see,
Skin like night,
Lips like hibiscus,
Soft as silk, I could tell.
Her round bum touched my hips
With each gentle bump of the bus.
But the smell, God, the smell.

I drank it in,
Just to feel her flesh
Hold me in.
I sipped the taste of her stomach
Within my lips, my stomach clenching,
My nose hairs tingling, sneeze leaving.
She waved her dainty hands
And muttered about hygiene and health,
I slowly crumbled beneath the weight
Of the fart that she had shared.

I sneezed, she screamed,
I apologised and she grew mad.
Accused me, me, of manners.
I stared as the sunshine left her face
And I saw the cruel glint of malice.
But it was late, I had eaten too much ass,
I passed out.


END


Hey folks, this is Oskilo's blog and he would love to read your suggestions on how to make this blog better serve you. He would like to know what you, his reader, think of the content so do not forget to leave a comment; you just might have something he needs.

Peace,

©warpedpoetic.

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Me too. Quite hilarious.

I like this...funny with a display 'whuman' nature.

Yeah... Lol... I keep coming back to read it.

LOL 😆 Just brilliant!

😂 It makes me laugh anytime I read it, that's the weird part. I never expected it to be funny as such.

Ha! This is brilliant ....

😂 It means much to me that you like it. Thanks for stopping by.

😂God that was funny. Great job.

Hahaha... I tell you @wonderwop. It kills me anytime I read it. Thanks for stopping by. I am grateful for your time and your enjoyment of the piece. Do come again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80