5MINUTES FREEWRITE. PROMPT: CINNAMON

in #freewrite6 years ago

images (11).jpeg
source

THE TASTE OF WORSHIP

The cinnamon taste of your lips;
Your eyes; drinking me like the moon,
Like the sea, like an unrepentant drunk;
Your hands pattering over my skin
Like baby feet seeking mother after a nightmare.
Your voice; a song, a lullaby, a siren's call.


Oh love, the cinnamon taste of your lips.
Your tears: a prayer, a holy sacrifice;
My hands an altar, a shrine;
Burnt, blistered by your kiss.


My heart is broken thing,
A carcass that rots in the sun.
I worship, I venerate and seek salvation
Between the cinnamon taste of your lips;
Your hips, my soul can grasp;
A liquid gasp and the mass is complete.

You can join the freewrite fun here


You can join me on discord servers:
Adsactly

Airhawk-project

Die Hard Steemit

Isle Of Write

Minnow-Power

Project-Atlas

Steemit Poets United

Whaleshares

Peace

©@warpedpoetic.

Sort:  

@warpedpoetic! Respect!

Like baby feet seeking mother after a nightmare

Oh lord!

Lol... I greet you sire @holybranches. Thanks for stopping by.

This post has received a 0.05 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Potingan yang bagus
@irham

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45