5 MINUTES FREEWRITE: MEDIUM

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

It has been a while since I participated in @mariannewest freewrite challenge. I have no excuses besides the fact that I have been distracted.

Well I am back on this edition which is Day 151 5 Minutes Freewrite. The prompt is medium.


Timer starts 06.22am


images (5).jpeg

This is the medium
With which I peel each voice
That my lungs have birthed
And give it life and air to breathe.
This is where words become trees
And wind and the sea swaying with the shore.
This is where I become something more
Than a verse in a tale,
A full stop in some one's history,
A footnote in the back pages
Of someone's memory.

I will pepper you
With the sound of my voice,
Weeping and gnashing between pages,
White as snow,
Stained with a sigh, a hiss; sin.
The tribulations of my soul
Shared for you to hang on to
When the wind is harsh
And winter never ends.
This is my medium of pain,
My memory of bliss
And forgiveness that comes from within.


That happened real fast. I guess I am not in a fine mettle today because it has been a while. I would love to hear your thoughts on this. Thank you.

Image Sources:pixabay

This is Oskilo's blog and he would love to read your suggestions on how to make this blog better serve you. He would like to know what you, his reader, think of the content so do not forget to leave a comment; you just might have something he needs.

Peace

©@warpedpoetic

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

4.png

DQmaNBEMAdQAjvR6Cnqa9PJ8VfLb399Zq9AmeTnmaBT3heV.png
IMG_20180315_114128_874.jpg

Sort:  

Is the medium here = writting ? I'm bad at understanding poems though this sounds nice.

I particularly love this verses
Than a verse in a tale,
A full stop in some one's history,
A footnote in the back pages
Of someone's memory.

Yeah @fleurinna, you got it right. Thanks for stopping by. Do come again.

glad I got it right. I will!

I liked that a lot, I really liked this line:

Weeping and gnashing between pages,

It reminds me of how I read, and of good books, and stories, bring the reader to near tears, then make em grind their teeth because something totally unexpected happened

Yeah, you get it right. A good book makes me cry like a good movie soundtrack, you know. For me, if I do not feel emotion in the pages then the book has not achieved perfection.

nice post

I like how to you use metaphors to your sentences. Nice one.

Thank you. I am glad you liked it. Please do come again.

yeah, you're welcome. I followed you

It's a great poem and I don't think it required more time because you have interiorized your own music. I particularly like the mise en abîme of poetry and how you play with it.

I had to google the meaning of that word and because of you I have learnt another word for recursive. Thanks dear.

I thought it was a bit short because I had written longer verses for the freewrite. 😂 I guess I was still half asleep.

I am glad that you liked the poem. Please do come again.

Ahah I'm French and I love using french idioms in English, or as we call it "Gallicism", a little vice of mine!
Well even slow, your spirit is incredibly smart. I am very new to Steemit but of all, your poems are my favorite so far. So yes, I will come again :)

Seriously? You do this? It would have been better if you just walked passed bro.

Thank you for this gift.
This is where words become trees
And wind and the sea swaying with the shore.
This is where I become something more

Please consider the Tuesday #freewrite- https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-152-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-brand

😂 it's already Wednesday over here but I will have a go at it. Thank you for loving my poetry. Peace.

The only part I don't like in this write up is - no part, I like every bit of it. 😀

Lol... Thanks man. It feels good to be appreciated. Thank you for stopping by. Please do come again. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44