You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Broke: Day 405: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday

in #freewrite6 years ago

ahh for ALL of us who suffer the unseen illnesses. This issue is beyond crisis. I'm sorry about your Mom.

I finally found a doctor who knows what's wrong with my hip and is attempting to get that rectified with the surgery. So far, so good. It takes a long time to recover, apparently, but if, in the end it takes away my sciatic pain once and for all, I am all in! I certainly hope that you can find somebody who can help you out.

As far as switching tenses in writing goes, it's a very common writer problem and it takes practice and practice and practice to overcome. There are some good support groups on here that will review your work and point out when you switch tenses. I went through my last posting and had to change tenses on some of the things I had written.

I wish I had something to help you along your way to Africa, but I am currently on short term disability for the surgery. Good luck and keep writing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44