You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Predatory Inclination

in #freewrite6 years ago

It's now a year since I began botox. I get the injections every 3 months. Insurance pays for it after deductable and coins. It is a preventive for chronic migraine when traditional meds fail. It takes two or three sets of injections to start making an impact. The goal is to prevent & lessen the severity of migraine. Since my past injections were in September, the effects have worn off and hopefully today's will bring them under control. The whole summer was migraine free, but even after the September set, I was getting them too often. I attribute this to barometric changes. After surgery I had 0 until last week. Its been a while since I had one as bad as yesterdays and I am in "prodome". sigh Do you get migraines?

I'm glad that I had the break during my recouping over the hip. Thank you for checking in.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

No, I don't get migraines, but a good friend of mine does. It just wipes her out.

I feel for her! I'm exhausted from that 2 day migraine. I got my botox injections this morning and now I'm just kind of sitting here waiting to go for a haircut at 3 and then coming back to sit some more LOL the exciting life I lead!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41