Time Traveler - Day 12 Freewrite Selfie Contest

in #freewrite6 years ago

Time Traveler

How far must I go, from womb to grave?
My feet pass
sometimes by cloud,
often through glass.

It feels through a portal
I've suddenly come
dusting off years
as though they are one.

My love is a crystal;
pure gem on a chain,
a cord wrapped embryo
(I cannot explain).

Still,
I move, whispering time
travel through space
Stars spilling align,
I'm picking up pace.

My feet, though planted
firm and sound,
hover with ease
miles above ground.

I drop,
just a feather,
or leaf in the wind.
For my time is to matter
'fore day reaches end.

PSX_20180525_192818.jpg

This is my 5 minute freewrite hosted by @mariannewest. The prompt is travel
Day 12 Freewrite Selfie Contest

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively freewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

rose_new.jpg

Logo by @Bembelmaniac

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Check out this app ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

Sort:  

Beautiful. It seems that several of us thought of time travel 🙂

Thank you, dear! Heading to read yours!

Love the subject matter and the selfie! Me and Mallory both wrote about time travel too :)
Are you flying a helicopter?

Thank you! We are going by a small plane. 20171208_135046.jpg

Wow! Super cool that you're flying :)

Thank you @kimberlylane! It was an awesome experience flying over Lake Erie & Lake Ontario in under an hour!

Beautifully written, @wandrnrose7! Really nice photo too!

Thank you @cecicastor, I love your support and that you appreciate my poetry! Take care!

Bon voyage! @wandrnrose 7; Have a great time in Canada! ... And how I would like to travel in time, maybe, not to know the future (that's cheating), but to relive good and beautiful moments of the past ... Greetings.

Thank you, my friend! I'm so excited to travel again! Happy weekend!

Love reading your poems, and what are you flying in?

We are in Jeff's Cherokee Piper! I need to get off Steemit and sleep lol! We fly tomorrow in it to Canada to stay in Ontario. Thank you so much!

Oh fun, and yes! Sleep is good when ya plan on flying, lol. I want to learn to fly. Safe travels to you both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63095.58
ETH 2475.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64