You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Worry of Eating: 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt Pasta

in #freewrite7 years ago

Anorexia is a such a hard affliction. I ate this way for many years, never labeling myself as such, but this is the signs of a true anorexic. The relationship of her parents is typical to the condition. Your freewrite is very good!

Sort:  

Hugs to you!!! We learn so much about each other through this freewrites........

They are very telling... the brain tells you what you have store. I'm really glad that you started this project. I know how much work and effort you put into it.

<3 You are welcome

I am so sorry. I struggled with it myself all through high school and it was just covering up larger issues that I then had to confront in adulthood. It is such a horribly difficult thing to admit to (even to yourself) and can be so hard to break out of it. I hope you are doing well now.

I agree...I was in my 30s before I recognized what I was trapped in. I'm glad you're doing better. I was able to change when I was able to see it and then I left my abuser. Life is much better.

I'm glad you were able to recognize it AND get away from your abuser. For me, it was leaving my home state with my husband and children. Getting out of the environment with generations of dysfunction and abuse and breaking the cycle is still my greatest achievement! Plus, I managed to raise three girls who don't have the body issues or confidence issues.

That is a wonderful victory and I'm so glad to hear you were able to stop the cycle! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40