Preferring Solitude

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Today I chose solitude over society. I'm a bit anti-social at times. When I have pain to grapple with, I am completely reclusive. I imagine many people share this feeling. I have another health challenge to deal with, a pinched nerve in my shoulder, or perhaps it originates from my neck.

Whatever the case, I left the house today only to go to a hair cut appointment that I'd completely forgotten. My hair dresser is very kind and called so that I may come for the cut. I schedule one for every four weeks. I just didn't realize how the time fled!

Heat helps, so I am using a heating pad and watching Versailles on Netflix on my tablet. I can't tell you how many times I rewind it because I'm a tad distractable. [New Word].

My companion this #caturday.

I am taking a seven day dose pack of steriod which, if I am lucky will lay this nerve to bed. Otherwise, I am not feeling even the least bit motivated.

This was my attempt at being writerly tonight.

Here is today's freewrite. The prompt is solitude
Find new daily prompts and join in with @freewritehouse for opportunities to win Steem Basic Income weekly!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sometimes I am in the same zone you are in. When talking or even listening to someone else becomes so hard. Mine is some kind of confinement not to be vulnerable to anyone or be unnecessarily rude 🤦‍♀️

Have a warm #caturday :) Sending love and light 💌

Thank you for the comment. I agree that listening to others in those days is mentally taxing. I hope you have a relaxing Sunday.

Posted using Partiko Android

“The desire for more positive experience is itself a negative experience. And, paradoxically, the acceptance of one’s negative experience is itself a positive experience.”
The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fuck - Mark Mason

I like that. I must read that book. Thank you for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm completely reclusive most of the time. :) I wish I had a companion as yours though! There's just something about the sweet, peaceful purr of a sleeping cat beside you that makes all the ills disappear.

I hope your pain dwindles and disappears!!!

He visits briefly and then goes off to find more comfortable places to actually sleep ❤ Thank you for reading and I wonder how may outgoing writers there are compared to us who like to recluse.

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62