I Walk Barefoot

in #freewrite5 years ago

I walk barefoot on the earth. Cool blades of grass tickle my soles. This connection to the sun, wind, sky and earth pull me to the arms of God who gives each moment, each breath, to me to enjoy.

I stop by the water and peer into the depths as fish shimmering scales wink up at me. I am young, and innocent. I know only vague whispers of adult loss and grief. I am sheltered here in the countryside from drive by shootings, drugs and crime.

I walk alone for miles on deserted roads most of my child and teen years and never see a horrible loss. I know no fears. Time has passed and that child has been exposed to the world's realities.

Still, I walk barefoot in the sun and wind. I turn my face to the sky and I believe in goodness amongst all the loss and suffering this world knows, there is still goodness and I can be a part of this.

Above Earth's Toil

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 camera - Erie, Pennsylvania @wandrnrose7

Here is today's freewrite. The prompt earth
Find new daily prompts and join in with @freewritehouse for opportunities to win Steem Basic Income weekly!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

My favorite place to walk barefoot is on the beach. I haven't been to the Oregon coast since 2005 and I would love to go again soon!

I heard that the Oregon coast is beautiful. My sister would like to leave Florida and move there! I live by the lake and so I have the luxury in the summertime anyway of walking to the beach anytime I want. These are the reasons that I stay out here. Thank you for stopping by @scribblingramma ❤🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

I often go to the beach to walk barefoot on the sand even when it’s freezing out. It’s such a wonderful feeling.
And with no further ado, I deliver to you the prompt for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-565-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-delegation

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91