Cross Eyes and Pirate's Treasure

in #freewrite6 years ago

Cross Eyes and Pirate's Treasure

Sandy was popular with the boys in high school. It could have been because she had beautiful long, shiny brown hair with blond hints of highlights, or her sense of humor, but I'm pretty sure it was because of her ample breasts. Those girls trumped her cross eyes.

Sandy had a pretty face, too, but she was also the brunt of quiet jabs and whispers. She had a distinct walk, and some girls (and boys) who couldn't seem to get past her cross-eyes mocked her behind her back.

Sandy seemed blissfully unaware of the taunts, or perhaps she just ignored them.
She was never without company and never went to dances alone, or with girlfriends, like me and my besties, one of whom got caught stuffing her bra.

I liked Sandy when we were in school. I secretly coveted her large breasts while I was blatantly teased throughout high school for being '"a carpenter's dream (flat as a board)" or "a pirate's treasure" (a sunken chest).

Teen years are rough years, and the trials we endure pale as we age. I learned self-acceptance much later in life and I laugh now at how foolish the superficial comparisons were. I learned, too, that who I am is much more important than what I look like.

This is today's five minute freewrite. Here is the link for today.
cross eyed

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively freewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

U5dsySA1DicJEJ2Q3oS7GZLA5xqK9Fe.gif

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Sweatcoin ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

Sort:  

Hi, you have won a full 100% upvote from MAP Rewarder Free Vote Friday!
Congratulations!


MAP Rewarder Makes Delegating More Rewarding!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

I was one of the kids other kids picked on too. I was the new kid in a different school since the fourth grade. Kids are mean.

It was close to that for me, @tristancarax too. Dad moved from job to job until I was in 10th grade. hugs

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82