You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 451: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: sunset

in #freewrite5 years ago

Here is my entry I had a terrible night rest (I should say I hardly slept) and today I was simply not in the mood. I tried to keep myself busy, since I learned that as long as I keep busy the depression will not completely take over...

If I can not sleep I think out a story to write about or...
I think about certain people... people or animals. I sheded tears about all these animals I was not able to take care of the way they needed, about the ones who had to leave, the ones who died, some because of me. I thought about a neighbour who is a pedophile and wants to be friends again (why me?), a lost friend who once came over here and did not marry the Dutchman (what a loser and so boring she deserved way better) and found the love of her life (he died) and a friend who most likely is stoned to death by now.

If it comes to it life really sucks and so does religion.
This all made me hang around and hang in somehow. I wrote some content about my friend and posted it at WEKU and Wordpress. I called it: #Narcissism, #religion, #selfishness - Some stories need to be told....

Next I joined a poetry contest at WEKU (@kimi) as well.
I had to write one that fits to a picture she posted. It was one with a sunset... rocks and... sea (it took me nearly whole day to download it).
Better do not ask a person with a certain mood to write some poem that fits to that picture (I could have called it "Jump" or "Easy does it" but I did not.).
After I did post the link of my entry I read someone elses ... quess what? It was also a dark one.

I did not feel hungry today so I saved my food for the dogs and my kids had some extra. Since I am sure this will not result in some lost in weight I will skip the jump on the scales tomorrow morning again. It is way too cold anyway.

I wonder how come there are so less positive posts if it comes to "good content".
Is good content always about serious stuff? I wonder what people in 100 years time or more think about us if they see what we all did post over here.

This is the picture I had to use. My time is up, my connection is bad so I am not able to add the poem I wrote.
This is my daily #5-minute-freewrite with the prompt sunset (and I used yesterdays prompt hungry as well). If you like to join have a look at @mariannewest and the @freewritehouse.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This is so sad, @wakeupkitty. I hope better times will come for you.

I guess sadness belongs to life, although there are people who make it worse to others without any reason. I hope the same for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

We are both headed for better days. I know it.

Let us focus on that ☘

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43