#freewriting - Together again

in #freewrite5 years ago

There are 2 perhaps 3 generations in my house/family if I include myself.

The eldest 2 could be the mother of the youngest. They are growing and grow up in a different time and you can see it by their behavior, the way they talk, the kind of music they like.

They all were, just like I was, born too early.
The biggest was exactly 5 pounds, the smallest only 3 pounds at their birth.

Nevertheless, they have a lot in common. They are not only very intelligent and creative but also introvert and very close and share the same interests if it comes to find and books and animals.

This means it is hard for them to make friends. If you are 5 years old, can read very well can not share your interest in astronomy with the other kids of courage and you know more as the teacher there is a problem.

Today we are all together again to celebrate one of my kids its birthday.
A bit delayed but the main reason is they are together again and share their thoughts and ideas with someone who does not think they are weird.

At this moment there is a lot of talking and laughing so I sneak out and will catch some sleep after all the hours I drove my legs and feet are swollen and painfull.

A happy kid again.

Join the daily 5-minute freewrite too!

See @mariannewest and @freewritehouse!

Less as 500 sp?

Join the Redfish Power UP League!
You can if you leave a comment at @paulag her post and let her know you want in.
See here

I use partiko

How about giving it a try yourself?
With my lousy, unstable connection it is the only app that still works most of the times.
Simply give it a try. There is nothing to lose

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes, when the kids know more than the teacher, there is definitely a problem. Smart kids you have. Family gatherings are so much fun. I just got back home from mine. Get some rest. : )

Resident cat here, wishing you and your family fun times together as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-544-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-horrific

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thanks for the deliverance. I have to think about the prompt first.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72