#freewriting - The new witch of #Lelystad

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Mom and dad, two words I would never use for the two people who once were my parents.
To be honest I am grateful I got rid of them and my children will never experience what it is to have these two hypocrite demons for grandparents.

I agree with my brother, these words, mom and dad, are a sign of being close. Something that is not the case in our family.

As a kid I thought I was close to my dad.
Later it turned out he was just a selfish bastard and a coward and he used me to lie for him.
He started a new life, abandoning his 4 kids and let them take care of the mess he left behind. "Take good care of your mother", were the last words he said to me.

That mother even became a bigger and more dangerous mess, a real psychopath. A person that ruined many people their lives (some people should not be allowed to have certain professions like being a doctor and midwife).

As my elderly sister was dying she kept a diary on the internet.
It is still there. At that time her father payed her visits again (he is the kind of person who cannot stand it if people do not like him or want him) and she finally allowed it.
She had to die at her mother's place and was keeping up appearances. Her husband and 4 children had to visit her over there.

Those who read her words well, can read the anger and pain, read nothing has changed.
Both parents were still the same, selfish persons as they were 50 years ago. It was all about them. Their opinion, their "pain", their fights...
It might be a good thing she had some people of the church talking to her. If there is no hope it is the last hope.

After my sister died her mother kicked out her husband and 4 grandchildren.
I wonder how she would feel about that. Was it worth to let these children experience the never ending hate of this grandmother?

The witch moved.
Twenty years she simply throw away. The only thing she always cared and still cares about are her dogs (till the moment they can not stand her anylonger or defend a child against her!). I feel sorry for the city of Lelystad and the people who have to take care of this spoiled and dangerous person one day. A person even her own dad did not want to see as he was dying.

The picture is a pixabay.com pic. I wish I made this story up, but I did not. My brother in law said: "She is still that same witch."

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Captivating read.

Just wondering. Is Lelystad referring to the Dutch city or fictional?

Lelystad is referring to the Dutch city

Posted using Partiko Android

So sad that your parents were that way and I would keep them at a distance too if I were you.

Resident cat here, delivering today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-495-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-saxophone

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54