#freewriting - Space time

in #freewrite5 years ago

They all did it, even the dog, so it was finally time to join the club.

No matter what people say, it is not great to be a midfit.
Although she was out of money she really wanted to make a trip. Just for the good feeling. Reading all kind of brochures and watching other people their holiday pictures became boring. She did not like to hear their stories anylonger, she hated to watch their pictures, she wanted a story of her own. She decided to call her BFF and ask for help.

"I need to leave", she said.
"I need some space, some space time and I feel sick and tired of always staying at home. I need more, I feel like an astronaut lost in space."

Since they were best friends forever, the friend decided to give her a hand. Not one single word said was lied and an outsider as a friend had also consequences for her.

"I can help you and it won't cost you anything", she said.
She left the room and came back with a small bag and handed it over to her.

Cake?
What do you want me to do with it? Sell it so I have money for my trip?"

"You need to eat it. This is space cake. I guarantee you after you ate it you will have the trip of your life!"

The picture is a pixabay.com pic.
This is my entry at the #daily-5-minute-freewrite with the prompt space. If you like to freewrite too have a look at @mariannewest and the @freewritehouse.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love the phrase "I need some space-time."

Sounds like something Einstein might say when he wanted to get away from these 3 dimensions for a while.

Who knows he did :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I will need the same cake too. Haha. Enjoyed reading your freewrite. :)

I can imagine that, could use some too

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha haha well I will tell you a little story I heard years ago. A colleague was giving a birthday daytime it was for the family and big-time for friends. He made spacecake for hours friends but didn't tell his mother so when he was or getting something his mother thought it was normal cake and have it to the family inclusive grandmother. It was a great birthday 🤣😂🤣😂🤣 I forget a lot but this is a story? I never forget this one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43