#freewriting - Just another bad dream

in #freewrite5 years ago

I woke suddenly, a deep rumbling shaking the house...
OMG how come I always have to take care of the most ridiculous animals. First that elephant running through the place, now the giant termite. Did it wake up earlier and was it making a mess out of my place? Next time Klaus needs a baby sitter he could ask someone else. I really had it with him and his collection of giant, experimental inventions.
I already had to move because of them, next he'd dig underneath my new home to make a nest for a smelly egg and now this. He better should come over asap to take his "baby" home at his place before this one is attached to me too. I stumbled out of bed, fell over the elephant, crawled the rest of the way to the stairs, fell downstairs while the house kept shaking. Who took my phone?!

"His wealth was very great, and was derived chiefly from..." I read at a piece of newspaper. Well whoever he was, he would probably not suffer for long if his place was falling apart. I tried to reach the window so I could have a look outside. The shaking only get worse and the furniture looked as if it all started to live a life of its own. Was this all really the work of that termite, was it the end of the world or did I end up in Walt Disney his newest version of the "Beauty and the Beast"?
I started screaming like an idiot as the antique cupboard tried to kill me at the same moment a gigant termite eye looked at me through the window.
"What are you looking at", I yelled at it, "if you are the one who made this mess, I will make you pay for it!"
The eye disappeared and a claw broke through my window...

The horse whinnied, the elephant was jumping around like an idiot, the wolves were crying, the windows were broken, the cupboard was still hunting for me and a part of the roof came down and I... I was still searching for my phone. It was my only contact to the outside world... the only way to tell Klaus my world was falling apart and I really, really had it with him and his experiments!
No way I could leave the place. The door was blocked by furniture and a part of the roof. How come that elephant kept jumping and why did the cupboard kept chasing me?
"Phone where are you when I need you", I screamed at the same moment I felt the house was lifted.
And there it was... my new smartphone, undamaged and its battery was even full. Now I could call for help and I would be save soon. What a relieve. Just as I started to dial Klaus his number the elephant jumped on my back, the cupboard fell on both of us and so the only thing the termite could save was my head.

The picture is a pixabay.com pic and this is my entry at the weekend freewrite. For further info see @mariannewest and the @freewritehouse.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43