#freewriting - In the box

in #freewrite5 years ago

There are times I am not in the mood to write still I do so daily.
If it comes to free writing I always think: it's only taken me 5 minutes (although it takes me way more to edit and post it).

Today it is time to use the prompt in the box. As I read it I thought bout Jack in the box. I think "Jack" is some creep you don't want your little kid to play with.
In Dutch it is not Jack but the Devil who jumps out of the box.
I never had a toy like that, I doubt anyone I know ever had and if it isn't just something you only see in films (like Tim Burton's A Nightmare before Christmas.)

Over here it is not Jack but Kevin in the box.
Kevin is the snake I bought for one of my kids. (I promised some meerkats as well but it never came that far mainly because we were not able to prevent them from breaking out. The Genetta Genetta also never came 😭.)

Kevin came as it had the size of a rainworm and is still growing.
So I still wonder how that is possible and if it might be a different breed as the seller said/thought it is.

From the first day on Kevin had 2 interests:
the lamps and how to open the door which means the lamps never burned and it grew in a cold terrarium.
So far Kevin did never escaped and slept a lot and always been a problematic eater.

Hobbies:

  • Hanging around the lamp;
  • Obsession for pushing doors open
  • Water
  • A Christmas sock
  • Hiding underneath newspapers
  • "Jumping" around and making a lot of noise falling down and
  • being in the box!

The picture is made by me with my smartphone Samsung J5.

This is my entry at the daily 5-minute freewrite.

If you like to join too see @mariannewest and @freewritehouse!

Less as 500 sp?

Join the Redfish Power UP League!
You can if you leave a comment at @paulag her post and let her know you want in.
See here

I use partiko

How about giving it a try yourself?
With my lousy, unstable connection it is the only app that still works most of the times.
Simply give it a try. There is nothing to lose

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@wakeupkitty that snake has nice color and beautiful blue eyes

If the eyes are white the skin takes off again

Posted using Partiko Android

I had a jack in the box. The clown was quite devilish and it startled me every time it popped out, until I learned to hold the lid down and slow the thing's spring.

It's a strange toy, but I'll take the devil clown over the snake in the box! (Sorry Kevin)

Posted using Partiko Android

You had one? So the clown did look like the clown in IT just without a balloon. Interesting you slowed down the spring but didn't feel the need to change the clown for something else. Elmo or Cookie monster would be great 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

It looked like this:
So not exactly IT, but creepy enough. My sister had one that was a fuzzy bear. Not only was it nicer, the spring was quieter too!

Posted using Partiko Android

The bear sounds better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @wakeupkitty,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

This one had the size of a rainworm when you got him? How big is he now? He seems pretty big :)
Would not be my cup of tea, brrr haha..

Yes, it was the size of a rainworm. As we came in to have a look at it the guy said: I had 2 of these but the other one disappeared and is somewhere in the house. So I looked around me and went in carefully. I do not like to step on a snake.

I think Kevin is about 1.5 meters now so not that big but bigger as they said a snake of this kind can grow. And still growing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Am just so concerned about your low post payout. I'll advice you join more communities and use there tags.

Follow @wafrica and use #wafrica tag to get there upvote. Same thing with @ steemjet #steemjet.

Join the dynamicsteemiams curation trail too.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt to you.

You might want a prompt, so single
Here you are, with it mingle.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-20-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
Pro write pro, if you know the flow
3-1 prompt, hope you can bear the blow.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-20-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Do have a nice weekend.

I guess what I write is not interesting enough then 😭

I will see about the communities you mentioned. Thanks for helping me with that and the deliverance of the prompt 😘.

I wish you a happy day with 🌞 and 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

What is wrote is interesting, but what needs to follow is a good upvote which needs to work on.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are right if it comes to the upvotes.

Posted using Partiko Android

What are you going to do about it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67