#freewriting - #Full-hearted

in #freewrite5 years ago

'Where am I? Who am I', she asked.
The little guy sitting at the throne next to her said: 'Isn't that clear? You are the queen, the Queen of Hearts'.'

She felt confused. Since when she became queen? Who made her queen? Was this a joke?
'And who are you', she asked.

'I? I am the King of Hearts of course. Can't you remember me?
He was jumping up and down in front of her and he looked like an enthusiastic chihuahua to her. She did not want to admit it, but she would love to pet him.

'Stop that annoying jumping', she shouted.
What are we doing here anyway? It is boring to just sit here.'

'We can have a walk, have a look at your roses, play croquet or tease the cards a bit', the king said. 'I am sure it will make you feel better.'

Immediately she felt better. She could already smell the roses from quiet a distance. Before the king new it she ran off, straight into the garden.

'Here I come', she shouted. 'Who likes to play with me?
You are playcards aren't you', she asked the gardners who were just painting her roses red.

'Yes we are, your majesty'. They all bowed down before her.

'Great! So I can cut your heads off. There are plenty of you anyway."

'How about a trial', the king asked.
He showed up just in time.

'Why?'

'Because it is fun and better as being bored'.

'You are so right. Let us go for it then!'

'I love you so much, you do everything always full-hearted. That is why you are the Queen of Hearts!'

The picture is a pixabay.com pic and this is my entry at the daily #5-minute-freewrite with the prompt queen of hearts. If you like to join too have a look at @mariannewest and @freewritehouse.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I like the way she goes from not knowing who she is to jumping full-throttle into the role of head-chopping Queen. Evil, but.... fun. For her and the little king. :)

Thanks. I am a big fan of her. I think she and the cat are the only characters I do understand.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47