#freewriting - #Fatality

in #freewrite5 years ago

You like to know what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep?
Well...

I saw a wild pig running down the street.
The little elephant left at my door
came back with it and invited the boar.
Both jumped into my bed.
Next the elephant jumped on my pillow and used it as a toilet!

The pig torn my sleeping mask.
and I did ask
myself if it was time to take that pill, the one that makes me chill.
I searched for my flashlight the one I always keep near.
It was empty although I did charge it,
just the day before,
as I found that elephant at my front door.

Panic, pain and tears...
That damned wild boar jumped on me!
I had to fight hard, to get it of my poor belly,
as it also tried to bite both of my ears.

Time to save my molested body, the toilet was not that far,
I could make it if I played it smart, after all I survived a war.
(To be honest it was the game we played as I still was an eagle scout.)

I ran out to the toilet to save myself while I was screaming out loud.
It's clear some grounding is needed, if you want to save yourself, get out,
want to survive a nightmare.
I clearly have a lack of it, the elephant and pig they dare,
and...
they both did hear me!
They attacked and jumped...
I guess that's what they call fatality.

This is my entry at the #weekend #5-minute-freewrite. The 12 prompts I used are written bold. If you like to join see @mariannewest and @freewritehouse, it is fun for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This was awesome, every time I read it, it got better! Then I read it out loud to my husband and it really sounded good with the cadence of being spoken. Great job on using all those prompts and being so creative. !tip

It was written fast, but I did read it out loud about ten times or more too to write it down in the right way so others were able to read it in the right cadans too. I am happy to hear you like it! Thank you so much for your compliment ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @blueeyes8960!

@blueeyes8960 wrote lately about: Finish The Story Contest - Week #41! - By Blueeyes8960 Feel free to follow @blueeyes8960 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Awesome. Love the imagination. With an imagination like that you could write anything.

Naughty elephant!!! 😱🐘❌

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 443: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: apple.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82