#freewriting - Be blessed

in #freewrite5 years ago

A couple of months ago I met a young man

Brayan is a sixteen-year-old boy with a special condition that prevents him from walking.**_ is what @fuchs wrote in his post: Robotic AI: "exoskeleton a modern miracle".
If you literally crawl through life every help is welcome. Not only to make dreams come true but in the first place to stay independent from other people. I hope, somehow, Brayan will get this help.

It was only 16 years ago I could not walk and now I can.

Yes, it is true every step is a struggle and painful and if I am tired I look like a drunk and get more injuries as one can imagine, but I am still there and I am able to get out of my bed in less as 1.5 hour time (this is not a joke).

There are many things I am not able to do but I can lift a spoon, my own beker too, eat by myself and get dressed.

The less you can the more you feel blessed and every little thing is magic?
To be honest I don't feel that way.
I wasn't born like a cripple, society made me one.
I am not grateful I was born (I had a terrible childhood full of abuse, violence).
Although I can do more as 16 years ago, I also notice each day the pain is increasing and I am too tired to fight on.
With less social contacts there is no need any longer to explain why, how or what and also little to lose.
Fact is society doesn't feel blessed with cripples around. They prefer to avoid or ignore you and blame you for all the misery in the world (and the high insurance costs).

Perhaps my dogs feel blessed with me? Or perhaps they feel blessed with each other?

I am not able and allowed to do much, but I am busy from early in the morning till I fall down in my bed.
Early is 5 am!

I still have things to take care of, children who are not adults yet and I have to drop off at school and pick up. I need to pay my bills just like anyone else.

Today I mowed a part of my lawn.
(See the picture underneath). I do it with a very small, electric lawn mower since I am not able to push anything heavier.

Does anyone know what this is? The leaves get very big it is as if I walk around in Jurassic Park.

I am doing less and less in my garden.
It is too much work although the kids help me.
The garden with fruit everywhere will never come.

Soon I hope to have some (sour) cherries. I am the only one who likes them. Most trees and plants die here.

This small tree is an apple tree. It never had apples I wonder if the tree won't break if so.

This stick should be a cherry tree too. I watch it daily.

Here are currants growing. I love them, the dogs don't.

Each year I have more dandelions. By now I hate them. It is hard to cut them of. My lawn is mainly weed.

I think I will make a wilderness out of it for the wolves. It will be in time easier to take care of and no tears if the next plants and trees I bought due again.

Do you like to freewrite?

Don't hesitate any longer it only takes you 5 minutes a day.
See: @mariannewest and @freewritehouse.

Less as 500 sp?

Join the Redfish Power UP League!
You can if you leave a comment at @paulag her post and let her know you want in.
See here

I use partiko

How about giving it a try yourself?
With my lousy, unstable connection it is the only app that still works most of the times.
Simply give it a try. There is nothing to lose

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@wakeupkitty we have cherry trees they are called sarunam cherry, I know that is not spelled right but google does not know how to spell it either. any way they are a tart cherry, I grew up eating them but most people do not like them. Do you ever feed your fruit trees? If not that could be why no fruit.

My fruit trees are all bought new. I dont think I have to feed them right away. I think there might be something in the ground, the trees not rooted well or a lack of water.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty if you just put them in the ground, they need lots of water for the first 6 weeks. If longer than 6 weeks they need food. Good luck with them.

Can a just planted tree drown? I know one I planted had leaves etc but 1 year later after the winter, it didn't. I waited and waited and gave up waiting and could it pull out of the ground with 1 hand. 🙁

I dove have a garden full of mole rats too, but I think the problem was it didn't root for some reason. Well, the little stick has some leaves now.

Thanks for your tips/advice. Wish you a day with 🌞 and 💕 and a great catch!

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty You don't really drown a tree, but if it sits in water for day after day the roots will rot. A newly planted tree needs lots of water but also has to have good drainage, if you water and the water just sits there, it means to much water and not good drainage, let it dry out before giving more water, you can stick your finger in the ground and feel if it is wet or dry. Some trees drop all their leaves in the fall and get them back it the spring. A good way to tell if a tree is dead take your fingernail and peel back some bark, you should see some green, also you can take a limb and bend it, if it snaps and brown on the inside, it is dead. I hope this helps.

Thanks I will test it later. Now its raining since last night so it saves me water.

I need to break open a wall in my bathroom today there is a leak, the tiles come forward 😟

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty leaks are bad for wood in a house, I hope you get it fixed before to much damage is done.

Bad for the walls also. The walls are made of sand and plants (not really clay)... if it gets wet it is all mud and very smelly.

All tiles are back at the wall tomorrow I hope to finish it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @wakeupkitty ! I saw your name on the Minnow-ASAP post by @hitmeasap and figured i would stop by. I like your writing style. Easy to read and gets straight to the point. Filled with loads of pictures and entertaining. Keep it up. I am following you now :)

Thanks for passing by and your encouraging words. Time for me to pay you a visit. Wish you a great day with 🌞 and ☘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for reading, commenting and the deliverance of the prompt.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am sad that you have so many health issues. But maybe you can look at your Dandelions as a successful crop? The leaves make a great salad or cooked greens, the roots are tasty too - get your kids to dig them up 👍
And a wild meadow is way prettier than a lawn!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00