MILK: 5 MINUTES FREEWRITE

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I decided to try out 5 minutes freewrite with @mariannewest, and today I'll be telling you guys my 5 minutes freewrite story and I hope you like it.

One of those awkward cold Saturdays everyone was at home, we decided to take some hot tea for breakfast to warm ourselves up and get busy with the house chores for the weekend.

Everybody was up at dinning table waiting for the hot water to boil. Not quite long, mum came with the hot water and she dropped the bombshell with words "today, we'll take tea without milk, there's no more milk left in the house" and I looked at her because I've never liked much cocoa in my tea let alone take a cocoa tea with sugar alone. I never imagined it.

So, I told her to give me some money so I could go out and buy it. She pleaded I manage the tea like that and I refused.
Others were already gulping down their tea. I wore my thickest sweater and left the house looking for any store opened. I walked some miles before I finally found one.

Source:

I was so thrilled and paid for the box of milk quickly and ran back home to take my own cup of tea. That day, I proved my love for milk to my family.

Thanks for stopping by!

@VINTAGEVERVE

Sort:  

Nice freewrite dear, glad you joined the freewrite train.

Yes dear! I did.

Yes dear! I did.

You really worked for your tea with milk that day :)

Yea Ma'am. I did, can't imagine a tea without a milk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97