Weekend Freewrite - 9/8/2018 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

in #freewrite6 years ago

The aroma of coffee wafting through the window woke her. She smiled. Suddenly, she sat up she had no idea where she was. Tried as she might she could not remember what happened the night before or what was going on now.

A tall friendly gentleman walked in. "oh you're awake? Are you feeling alright?" She stares at him for a moment. "Where am I?" He asks her "you don't remember? Well you did seem to be out of it last night."
"Do I know you?" she asks. "Last night you thought I was someone you knew. You started to come on to me, but sorry not that kind of guy. Strange I know."

Getting a little irritated she quips "How did i get here?" "I brought you here since you were too out of it to drive and you couldn't remember anything about your car. I didn't want you to be stranded. I just didn't want something bad happen to you." stated the gentleman.

"So what kind of things were I doing last night?" she asked. " You were dancing and having a good time, seemingly by yourself. You didn't seem to have any friends around to help you. Again something odd. Why would someone go out for a night on the town by themselves." he answered with a pondering look on his face.

"Did I happen to tell you what my name was?" Dumbstruck he responded "YOU Don't remember your name?" Even more puzzled she stated "Umm yeah kind of having an issue with that at the moment. Did I mention anyone?" his response was simple "Just the guy you thought I was."

iw3z5idqf5.png

Weekend Freewrite



Pay It Forward Contests


IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral


Asapers.gif
ASAP'ers


Picture_20180513_211411075.jpg
Dustsweeper



manna banner.jpg
Earn passive Universal Basic Income


banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Thank you for your continued support, Love

tryskele (1).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18