5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: whipping cream

in #freewrite6 years ago

hfbf8pf75f.png
Img Source

iw3z5idqf5.png

Cool Whip is not whipping cream. It is a oil combination that has been frothed into its current state. What substance do you put out on the table once it has been frozen that does not melt or change it's consistency?

Real whipping cream is such a better taste and flavor, it always seem to add to a dish and not distract from it. On ice cream, brownies, banana splits and so forth. So like with so many things in life you have the choice of taking the easy route or the hard or genuine route. Sure you can take the easy way, copy someone else's work and be lazy or you can take the time to be real like whipping cream. That extra added to your work makes a world of difference.

BE THE WHIPPING CREAM

Sunday Freewrite prompt - whipping cream

iw3z5idqf5.png


Pay It Forward Contests


IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral


Asapers.gif
ASAP'ers


Picture_20180513_211411075.jpg
Dustsweeper



manna banner.jpg
Earn passive Universal Basic Income


banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Thank you for your continued support, Love

tryskele (1).gif

Sort:  

I love this line..'That extra added to your work makes a world of difference.' and be like a whipping cream..so true..need to work more to be unique..

Just need to work it. Where the lazy post pictures on dmania, you take the time to make your articles good. Here doing the work pays for itself. Being lazy you don't get squat. I love that.

I know.. So perfectly said. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

You turned Whipped cream into motivational writing. Nice!


Thanks for your post, Keep Steeming!


Follow me on Steem, WhaleShares, and Golos


upvote Upvote my latest post view View my latest post


@wdougwatson is a punkstiny.pngsteemPunk

Thanks @wdougwatson. I'm on this let's kick Steemit in the butt and take names kind of mode. So now I have told people to plug in and be the whipping cream. I'm afraid of tomorrow.

a love crem putting some vanilla in it...a can be WHIPPING CREAM for sure..

I always add vanilla to mine and just a tiny pinch of sugar...amazing!!

I just whipped cream by using hand not long ago and oh my it was a work. Muscle was tired. And like you said, real stuff tastes so good. So real. I love the way you said it, "be the whipping cream". Yay!

It is when you get used to making it and altering a little bit, with practice it gets to be pretty easy. Glad you like the post

ohohohooo!! I like your double take...
I fluff my own whipping cream.

Thanks, @lady-idra. Real whipping cream is sooooo much better than the fake crap. When I found out what Cool Whip was made of I stopped buying it.

I love it! Be the whipping cream. Good analogy.

I have been on a roll, I guess I have Steemit and self-love on the brain. Everything lately has had this sort of theme.

Arghhhh - cool whip. NOOOOOOOOO runs out of the room in horror 🤪

Here is the newest prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-326-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-dirty-feet

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Hi @tryskele!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.667 which ranks you at #13681 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 43 places in the last three days (old rank 13724).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #217.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74