Sort:  

Thank you @tristancarax! And many thanks for the excellent feedback. It was the weakest part of the writing I thought... so I went back and amended several of the flavors to sound (slightly) more believable as jams ;)

I thought it was a great idea. It showed us how clueless this character was. I thought you intended her to be a strange person with a strange taste for something abnormal.

lol yes, I know. But your comment about soup pointed up to me that, even for an eccentric, clueless person, the invention of these flavors stretched the bounds of credulity somewhat past the breaking point. So I stayed with the same idea, but made the flavors (only slightly) more palatable sounding. I think it makes the piece a lot stronger, the introduction of the weird jams is not as jarring as it was the first time I read it through. So thanks :)

My favorite flavor is in part II, 'Squid Ink & Licorice' XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69